Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

An interview with Matthew Hunt, Retroactive Records

Go down 
+13
Temple of Blood
Lurideath
mr.electric39
nevermore
kethdredd
metalken
Fat Freddy
kmorg
sam
Thrasher73
Stender
scottmitchell74
ultmetal
17 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
ultmetal
Administrator
ultmetal

Number of posts : 19452

An interview with Matthew Hunt, Retroactive Records Empty
PostSubject: An interview with Matthew Hunt, Retroactive Records   An interview with Matthew Hunt, Retroactive Records Icon_minitimeMon Dec 01, 2008 8:23 pm

Hello Matt,
Tell us a little about yourself.

Well this is a great time in my life. I just got married to a wonderful woman, and I now get to come home to a family of four great kids at the end of each day. My day job is actually working at a church developing the small group ministries and helping the church address leadership development. I have also been running a youth center called Common Grounds Coffeehouse. It reaches a lot of kids that come from rough home environments. I've been doing that for almost 10 years, and we get about 100 kids every time we open our doors.

My personal CD collection is out of control. I have somewhere between 5000-7000 cds. My wife thinks it's a bit excessive, but I've been working on it for at almost 20 years, so it's hard to let go of too many of them.

Can you give us a little background on Retroactive Records. Perhaps some history and how the label started.