Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Music Publications

Go down 
+9
Lurideath
jstate
Fat Freddy
KissinMaiden
Troublezone
krokus
Temple of Blood
T-Roy
DallasBlack
13 posters
AuthorMessage
DallasBlack
Zooey Addict
DallasBlack

Number of posts : 17074

Music Publications Empty
PostSubject: Music Publications   Music Publications Icon_minitimeWed Oct 17, 2007 1:42 pm

What music publications do you guys read?

I have a subscription for Heaven's Metal ezine. Whenever I'm in a bookstore or on break at Wal-Mart I will look through Metal Edge, Metal Maniacs (both I used to buy religiously), Metal Hammer, and Hit Parader. Yeah, for the most part Hit Parader focuses on crappy nu-metal and metalcore, but in the past couple of years they have started to give more attention to real metal. However, I don't like their lists of best vocalists and guitarists of all time. No Russell Allen, Jon Oliva, Roy Kahn, Criss Oliva, Jorne Lande, etc. Instead they include Jonathan Davis (Korn), Fred Durst, the guitarist of Rage Against The Machine, and many others who should NEVER be mentioned in the same list with Bruce Dickinson, Rob Halford, Dio, Dave Mustaine, John Petruci, Ted Nugent, Jimmy Page, etc. They even had a little box with the top 5 guitar duos of metal and they DON'T mention Dave Murray and Adrian Smith (BLASPHEMY!!!!!).
Back to top Go down
http://rateyourmusic.com/~michelivannewcomb

Music Publications Empty
PostSubject: Re: Music Publications   Music Publications Icon_minitimeWed Oct 17, 2007 1:55 pm

I haven't read a metal mag since the RIP and Power Metal Magazine days back in the late 80's.
Back to top Go down
T-Roy
Metal is in my blood
Metal is in my blood
T-Roy

Number of posts : 4077

Music Publications Empty
PostSubject: Re: Music Publications   Music Publications Icon_minitimeWed Oct 17, 2007 2:01 pm