Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Rush - Clockwork Angels

Go down 
+21
DallasBlack
Dark Horseman
ultmetal
Shawn Of Fire
Fat Freddy
mikeinfla
MetalGuy71
exact33
A Handful of Wayne
oldschooldoom
brokentulsa
Psychotron
DevZor
Wurthless
Tur-Thalion
chewie
powermacho
James B.
thejokeriv
manny
Eyesore
25 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
AuthorMessage
Eyesore
Metal is my Life
Metal is my Life
Eyesore

Number of posts : 12815

Rush - Clockwork Angels Empty
PostSubject: Rush - Clockwork Angels   Rush - Clockwork Angels Icon_minitimeThu Feb 09, 2012 2:39 pm

I'm a fan of the author Kevin J. Anderson. Not only is he an insanely prolific writer, but he's a fan of great music. With his Terra Incognita series, he worked with Lana Lane and Erik Norlander to create an album that went along with the first book, The Edge of the World. The CD was called Terra Incognita: Beyond The Horizon, under the moniker Roswell Six. Kevin and his wife wrote the lyrics. And it's a fantastic album!

Henning Pauly (you probably know him from the Frameshift albums) wrote the follow-up disc, Terra Incognita: A Line In the Sand, which went along with book 2, The Map of All Things. And again, a great album!

Sadly, while I guess the third album is written, again by Henning Pauly, there is no money to record it. The third book, The Key to Creation, is available, though.

But back to Rush. Kevin just posted this on his Facebook page:

Quote :
After dropping hints for a while, finally the big announcement, a new project unlike any other I’ve ever done…and something that I consider very cool.