Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Perceptions Of People Online

Go down 
+14
thejokeriv
TheGooch
Smindas
Fat Freddy
kmorg
T-Roy
Troublezone
the sentinel
SAHB Healer
mc666
Thrasher73
Shiney
scottmitchell74
KissinMaiden
18 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage

Perceptions Of People Online Empty
PostSubject: Perceptions Of People Online   Perceptions Of People Online Icon_minitimeMon Aug 27, 2007 6:00 pm

I've been using the internet since about 1995, when I joined the Air Force. So I've been a member at many bulletin boards/forum since then. I've always found it funny how on one forum I can be considered one thing, while on another I'm the complete opposite! And all this while I'm not posting any different on each. It's the same old Eyesore. Haha.

Anyone else find that odd? On one forum I visit I'm considered to be funny and witty and sweet, while on another I'm perceived as a complete asshole. When I first joined metalreviews.com's forum I was loved by most, I became a reviewer and I was all of a sudden hated by most. Though I never changed. Right now on lala.com's forum I'm being called a "gay-bashing piece of human trash," and a while back I was labeled a racist, all the while people have consistently called me the forum asshole. Hahaha.

I find it so funny how people online can have someone pegged so wrong. I mean, I've dated black women. My sister and her child, my niece, currently live with me. My sister dates black dudes only, my neice is mixed. I love my neice and my sister, and I like her boyfriend. Yet people were calling me a racist. Now I'm a gay-basher, yet for all these clowns know I could be gay! Haha.

Anyone else find it funny how wrong people can be online, from only words they think they've got you figured out! Haha. It cracks me up! A gay-basher! Hahaha. I don't even know where that came from.
Back to top Go down