Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Primal Fear/MN Metal Fest review!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Wargod
Metal is in my blood
Metal is in my blood
Wargod

Number of posts : 4272

Primal Fear/MN Metal Fest review! Empty
PostSubject: Primal Fear/MN Metal Fest review!   Primal Fear/MN Metal Fest review! Icon_minitimeTue Sep 08, 2009 5:41 pm

Well I'm not really good at writing reviews but here goes!

Well I arrived there @ 2pm nobody was there mostly young kids and it was hot & muggy as well and if you have ever been inside Station 4 when it's like that it sucks.

I basically wanted to see 3 bands Avian, Gracepoint, Primal Fear any other bands were a bonus IMO. Walked in and meet Nathan/Swordlord the promoter of the show he is an awesome guy very down to earth and totally metal.
Anyway I walked in and he commented on my shirt as I was wear my Primal Fear longselve first cd shirt so he knew who I was there to see. We bullshited for awhile and he asked where I was from told about 4 hrs away and he said very cool and said if I came down for any shows he would knock of the price of any show in half next time.
Well since I had a tic for this show the stub gets me into Pagan's Mind free on the 26th.

Well on I go the first band was sound checking so I made my way to the CDInzane booth and browsed their cds. To those who have bought from them before the prices can very from ok to high since they do cater alot of imports. I just browsed and made my way to Nightmare Records where Lance King was his selection was about 1/2 of what CDInzanes was. Well had a feelling he would have the Futures End cd and did and got a copy he had only 5 there also got Edgend as well both are being released in about 2-3 weeks so he had them before actually going to the public.