Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Balance Of Power

Go down 
+7
tohostudios
Follower of Jesus
GrandNational
scottmitchell74
stepcousin
kmorg
DallasBlack
11 posters
AuthorMessage
DallasBlack
Zooey Addict
DallasBlack

Number of posts : 17074

Balance Of Power Empty
PostSubject: Balance Of Power   Balance Of Power Icon_minitimeFri Nov 02, 2007 3:16 am

Who is a fan of this band. I've been listening to them since 2001 and IMO they are one of the best power/progressive metal bands. While I never heard their debut or the one without Lance King the ones I do have blow me away everytime I listen to them. My favorite by far is Perfect Balance (my first) but the other two I have are great as well and the one song I heard from the post-Lance era was pretty good as well.
Back to top Go down
http://rateyourmusic.com/~michelivannewcomb

Balance Of Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Balance Of Power   Balance Of Power Icon_minitimeFri Nov 02, 2007 3:27 am

This is the band with Zero Hour's Chris Salinas, right? Either way, what I've heard of them didn't impress me. They sounded like they worried too much about noodling and being progressive than actually writing good tunes. That opinion could be wrong, through, as I've not heard much. They are on my want lists.
Back to top Go down
kmorg
Metal is my Life
Metal is my Life
kmorg

Number of posts : 13862

Balance Of Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Balance Of Power   Balance Of Power Icon_minitimeFri Nov 02, 2007 3:28 am

Every BoP album is great. My favorites are Perfect Balance and the last studio effort (the name escapes me).

Balance Of Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Balance Of Power   Balance Of Power Icon_minitimeFri Nov 02, 2007 3:44 am

kmorg wrote:
Every BoP album is great. My favorites are Perfect Balance and the last studio effort (the name escapes me).