Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

SHAKE WEIGHT

Go down 
+7
thejokeriv
DallasBlack
Troublezone
Required Fields
Joe
tohostudios
bassman
11 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
bassman
Heart of Metal
Heart of Metal
bassman

Number of posts : 1939

SHAKE WEIGHT Empty
PostSubject: SHAKE WEIGHT   SHAKE WEIGHT Icon_minitimeTue Mar 01, 2011 9:53 pm

Anybody ever try one of these things? I see the ads on TV all the time and my wife got me one three days ago as a surprise. I've been lifting weights for twenty years and can handle a pretty decent amount of weight but this stupid little contraption kicked my butt in 6 minutes. It only weighs 10 pounds but there's something about that weight moving back and forth that really works you over. We'll see how effective it is in the long run, but for now, I think it's a good upper body workout.
Back to top Go down
tohostudios
King Of Kaiju
tohostudios

Number of posts : 30892

SHAKE WEIGHT Empty
PostSubject: Re: SHAKE WEIGHT   SHAKE WEIGHT Icon_minitimeTue Mar 01, 2011 9:58 pm

I've thought about getting one of those myself.

I too have lifted weights for years (not nearly as much now that I'm an old fart as I did 20 years ago). I was thinking about adding that to my home gym in the basement.

Keep us posted on your opinion.

Heart of Metal
Heart of Metal
Joe

Number of posts : 1862

SHAKE WEIGHT Empty
PostSubject: Re: SHAKE WEIGHT   SHAKE WEIGHT Icon_minitimeTue Mar 01, 2011 10:43 pm

I've been curious about that thing as well. However, it reminds me too much of a vibrator. So I'll pass.
Back to top Go down
Required Fields
Metal is my Life
Metal is my Life
Required Fields

Number of posts : 28455

SHAKE WEIGHT Empty
PostSubject: Re: SHAKE WEIGHT   SHAKE WEIGHT Icon_minitimeTue Mar 01, 2011 11:06 pm

All I can think of is the South Park episode. You guys know which one I mean...
Back to top Go down