Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

How did I miss this ?

Go down 
+5
Dave the Boss
Leatherface
EvyMetal
metalheaded
bassman
9 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
bassman
Heart of Metal
Heart of Metal
bassman

Number of posts : 1939

How did I miss this ? Empty
PostSubject: How did I miss this ?   How did I miss this ? Icon_minitimeSat Jan 22, 2011 9:18 pm

Today I got my hands on Fates Warning's CD Perfect Symmetry, which is from way back in 1989. That was an outstanding year for metal, with a lot of absolutely brilliant releases. Also the year I graduated high school.My question is..... HOW THE HECK DID IT TAKE ME SO LONG TO DISCOVER THIS DISC OF PROGRESSIVE METAL AWESOMENESS!!! ARGH!! I hate it when this stuff happens, I feel like a moron. :geek:
Back to top Go down
metalheaded
Metal graduate
Metal graduate
metalheaded

Number of posts : 434

PostSubject: Re: How did I miss this ?   How did I miss this ? Icon_minitimeSat Jan 22, 2011 10:59 pm

Been there, man. Once in awhile I'll still discover a band I had no business not knowing about and owning their stuff back in the day.
Back to top Go down
EvyMetal
Baron Von 40oz.
EvyMetal

Number of posts : 4386

PostSubject: Re: How did I miss this ?   How did I miss this ? Icon_minitimeSun Jan 23, 2011 1:32 am

tastes change
Back to top Go down
Leatherface
Metal is my Life
Metal is my Life
Leatherface

Number of posts : 19229

PostSubject: Re: How did I miss this ?   How did I miss this ? Icon_minitimeSun Jan 23, 2011 4:45 am

Bought it when it first came out. I don't like it as much as No Exit, but good record nevertheless.
Back to top Go down
http://www.myspace.com/rickcaudill2
Dave the Boss
Metal is in my blood
Metal is in my blood
Dave the Boss

Number of posts : 2690

PostSubject: Re: How did I miss this ?   How did I miss this ? Icon_minitimeSun Jan 23, 2011 10:44 am