Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Rare Interview with Swedens "SHADOWS OF PARAGON"

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
MetalChaz
Metal novice
Metal novice
MetalChaz

Number of posts : 96

Rare Interview with Swedens "SHADOWS OF PARAGON" Empty
PostSubject: Rare Interview with Swedens "SHADOWS OF PARAGON"   Rare Interview with Swedens "SHADOWS OF PARAGON" Icon_minitimeFri Jan 22, 2010 3:41 am

I did this interview with female guitarist Zharlie back in 2007. Thought some of you might dig it.

INTERVIEW) with Zharlie of Swedens "Shaddows Of Paragon"
1.When did you begin your journey of becoming a guitarist and what led you to joining a black Metal band?

I started playing the guitar when I was 9 years old. I found my dad's old guitarbook from 1947 and started learning chords from there. I always liked extreme metal, I like the aggressiveness and the energy. It was my dream for a long time to be involved in a band in the extreme metal scene. Then I met the bass player, Jörundr, on the internet one day, and I found out that they were looking for another guitarist for his band. One thing led to another and I ended up joining his band Allsherjar, which later became Shadows of Paragon.

2.Are there other forms of Metal or music in general that you enjoy?

Yes, definitely. I grew up with 80's metal, I was a big Stryper fan (don't tell anyone..hehe), and I really liked Barren Cross, Bloodgood, Trouble, Guardian and lots of other bands. Then there was a time when I got more into the new metal genre like Linkin Park, POD, and after that was when I grew more towards the extreme genre, and I think norwegian Extol played quite a big role in that. The albums Burial and Undeceived are just awesome.
I do not only listen to metal, I enjoy "softer" stuff too. I have listened a lot to Petra, Dc Talk, Toto, Chicago and lots of other bands like that.