Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Can I paint you?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage

Can I paint you? Empty
PostSubject: Can I paint you?   Can I paint you? Icon_minitimeWed May 13, 2009 12:49 am

Hello! Not sure if this is in the right forum...if not I apologize!

Long time lurker who finally decided to join! And sadly, because I need a huge favor.

I’m an art student and I just turned in my proposal for my term project, which consists of painting 11 metal fans. And the problem is I only have one model. And I’m not going do a self-portrait, so I need ten(now 9! Thank you Uncle Saxon!) more models.

If you lovely people would help me out I would be so eternally grateful. What I would need from you is a photo. But it must be good quality, and a decent size! A standing position shot from the knees up, if not something really epic! If I have the time I might be able to paint a couple pieces where there are 2 people present in the photo. It needs to be in color, and try to keep the background simple and not too dark. And it goes without saying it must be “obvious” that you are a metal fan. I know there’s some clichés but for the sake of the project and all, I welcome them. So either totally badass or totally ridiculous, it’s up to you!

I can update this thread every time I complete a painting (over the course of 14 weeks). Each painting will implement a different color scheme, so you might end up green. Just warning you! I’m going to try and stick with realism though. Also, the pieces might be presented in the shape of a pentagram, so I’m just giving a heads up if that offends anyone!

If I paint one of your photos, I will let you give the piece any title of your choosing, take pictures if it ends up in the student gallery, send you a high rez scan of the piece and I will mail you a print of the finished piece.