Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

SILVERCHAIR

Go down 
+3
Vordul
rattpoison
MetalRob331
7 posters
AuthorMessage
MetalRob331
Dinky Do
MetalRob331

Number of posts : 4830

SILVERCHAIR Empty
PostSubject: SILVERCHAIR   SILVERCHAIR Icon_minitimeTue Jan 22, 2008 4:33 am

i thought it was about time i acknowledged the band that is my biggest influence and the reason i started playing guitar at 15. I seen there video for the song Tomorrow on mtv when i was 15 and was totally blown away at the talent this band had at such a young age (they were 15 and 16 yrs old). I was an instant fan and went out and bought Frogstomp right away. That album along with Freakshow are both in my top 5 rock albums of all time.

Yes this band gets lumped in with the grunge sound and the Nirvana comparisons seem to always come up even though they blow nirvana away in every aspect of music imo. They just recently released a new cd called Young Modern and it strays away from the silverchair sound i grew to love. I wanted to like Young Modern but it just lacks the traits i always loved about Silverchair.

There previous releases are Frogstomp, Freakshow, Neon Ballroom, and Diorama which imo are all top 25 rock cds of all time.. S you can see i love this band so what do you guys think..

Here is the video that started it all for me..

Back to top Go down
rattpoison
Metal is in my blood
Metal is in my blood
rattpoison

Number of posts : 2682

SILVERCHAIR Empty
PostSubject: Re: SILVERCHAIR   SILVERCHAIR Icon_minitimeTue Jan 22, 2008 5:20 am

The Trixter of grunge! Laughing

Their treated like gods down here in Australia. No. 1 albums, clean sweeps of the Arias (Oz's version of the grammy's, actually won more Arias than anyone ever!) and strange universal critical acclaim. And this is all now 13 years after they broke.