Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Virus - Lunacy

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
MetalGuy71
Bukkake Tsunami
MetalGuy71

Number of posts : 25557

Virus - Lunacy Empty
PostSubject: Virus - Lunacy   Virus - Lunacy Icon_minitimeWed Aug 01, 2007 7:57 pm

I was in the local used shop today and among my purchases, I picked up a cd by the band Virus. The release is called Lunacy. I liked the look of the cover and I had the owner play me few tracks. It sounded like decent 80's thrash, so I picked it up. From what I can tell it was released in 1989 on the Metalworks label. Other than that, I have no knowledge of the band. Does anyone have any info on these guys?
Back to top Go down
SideShowDisaSter
Roo Jockey
SideShowDisaSter

Number of posts : 4607

Virus - Lunacy Empty
PostSubject: Re: Virus - Lunacy   Virus - Lunacy Icon_minitimeWed Aug 01, 2007 8:11 pm

You LUCKY sod!! I've been looking for that disc for about 2 or 3 years now!

Virus were a thrash band from Britian. They played a Bay Area style of thrash. Their first 2 albums, Pray For War and Force Recon were both kinda raw and a bit loose, though decent enough. Those 2 were recorded in the mid to late 80's. Lunacy on the other hand was more refined and much tighter. Quite a good album actually!

Bukkake Tsunami
MetalGuy71

Virus - Lunacy Empty
PostSubject: Re: Virus - Lunacy   Virus - Lunacy Icon_minitimeWed Aug 01, 2007 9:20 pm

Sweet. I picked up a few cd's today, so it might be awhile before I can give it a good, solid listen, but from the clips I heard in the shop, it sounds cool.

Thanks for the info.
Back to top Go down

Virus - Lunacy Empty
PostSubject: Re: Virus - Lunacy   Virus - Lunacy Icon_minitimeWed Aug 01, 2007 10:29 pm

Cool band. One of my favorites from the UK. I have all three of their albums on my computer. You picked up a gem of a disc, man. 🤘
Back to top Go down
krokus