Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Well, I'm about to enter unemployment

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Required Fields
Metal is my Life
Metal is my Life
Required Fields

Number of posts : 28617

Well, I'm about to enter unemployment Empty
PostSubject: Well, I'm about to enter unemployment   Well, I'm about to enter unemployment Icon_minitimeSun Jul 22, 2007 1:56 pm

It's too bad, because I like my job at Stream. There are no openings for me, and on Wednesday, it will be my last day. I made friends with several people who worked there. I started sitting near a guy who I found out likes metal recently, and became friends with him. It was really nice to have a place I worked at that was just a five minute walk from my house. Anyways, I guess it's time for me to seek a new job.

I've been working at Stream for over two years now, and have worked on three contracts in the building during my stay there. I worked at the Rogers contract for the longest time frame, and that one happened to be my favorite of the three contracts. I remember there was a long time gap in between calls there, so I could often take in my Game Boy Advance to work and play that in between calls. Also, there were some hot chicks that worked on the contract right next to us (on the other side of the room) my friends at Rogers would constantly rave about.

I originally disliked my job, as I worked for the most hectic contract in the building at first. After two months, I got dropped from the contract, but the day after, I got called, saying they were considering me for another contract in the building. (This obviously means they saw some good qualities in me as a worker.) Two weeks later, I was back to work, and I liked this contract a lot more. I got along with everyone, and the contract was much more suited to my working style.