Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

First metal moment

Go down 
+32
iamrockerfun
stepcousin
powermacho
Lurideath
Mortuary
TheGooch
Angelcake Adonisus Fox
Leatherface
the sentinel
kmorg
Louder
outofstep
DallasBlack
MoonChild
T-Roy
MetalGuy71
Tall Tyrion
mc666
White_Mage
Thrasher73
ThrashedOutCobra33
shamgar75
Fat Freddy
thejokeriv
Muloc7253
Vordul
DeathCult
tohostudios
Wargod
scottmitchell74
Damien Solta
Stender
36 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Stender
The lost Ramone
Stender

Number of posts : 6557

First metal moment Empty
PostSubject: First metal moment   First metal moment Icon_minitimeMon Feb 18, 2008 6:17 pm

Maybe I'm crazy but I think there is a very special distinguising time when everyone is first introduced to heavy metal. For me it was when I was a freshman in high school and I was reading a issue of Revolver magizine in creative writing and there was this article about Blind Guardian rereleasing Battalions of fear and follow the blind. I was so enchanted by the cover art that I was imediately interested in the style of music( and for some reason I thought it was really cool for a metal band to come out of Germany singing about dungeons and dragons). At that point, I couldnt care less what it sounded like. This sparked my love for power metal which grew to loving thrash, death, and hardcore as well.

So, whats your first moment in metal?
Back to top Go down
Damien Solta
Metal student
Metal student

Number of posts : 112

First metal moment Empty
PostSubject: Re: First metal moment   First metal moment Icon_minitimeMon Feb 18, 2008 6:18 pm

I heard Stryper. That's all that I need to say.
Back to top Go down
scottmitchell74
Jada Pinkett Smith's Cabana Boy
scottmitchell74

Number of posts : 9047

First metal moment Empty
PostSubject: Re: First metal moment   First metal moment Icon_minitimeMon Feb 18, 2008 6:21 pm