Heart Of Metal
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

What do you think about tablets being used in schools?

Go down 
+16
Sutekh
DallasBlack
Lari
brokentulsa
chewie
Dark Horseman
exact33
manny
Hadley
Addy
Fat Freddy
James B.
bassman
scottmitchell74
kmorg
jennyy
20 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
jennyy
Metal novice
Metal novice

Number of posts : 1

What do you think about tablets being used in schools? Empty
PostSubject: What do you think about tablets being used in schools?   What do you think about tablets being used in schools? Icon_minitimeSat Feb 16, 2013 1:21 am

As the title says above, what do you think about tablets (like the Nexus 10 or iPad, as examples) being used in schools/education? In my opinion, I'm all for it. I have a Nexus 7, and it's honestly a really great tablet. I'm a high school student, and it does help aide me in school. I read a lot of eBooks on it, I use it during study hall for questions that require internet, I type essays on it using Google Drive, and much more. It's nice that I can do so much on one device so easily, and be able to pick it up later at home on my laptop. Tablets will be the future of education. They will save paper, make it easier to submit homework, and just make education more efficient.
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: What do you think about tablets being used in schools?   What do you think about tablets being used in schools? Icon_minitimeSat Feb 16, 2013 1:37 am

You're a 24 year old high school student?
Back to top Go down
kmorg
Metal is my Life
Metal is my Life
kmorg

Number of posts : 13862

PostSubject: Re: What do you think about tablets being used in schools?   What do you think about tablets being used in schools? Icon_minitimeSat Feb 16, 2013 4:23 am

This has to be the most off first post on a metal board, ever! Lol